Celebrating Spring!

Lost World Mini Terrarium NecklaceToday was the first day of Spring!

I live in New England.  Usually, around this time of year, it’s an average of 40 – 50 degrees out, and we have the occasionally April snowstorm.  For whatever reason (ahem..climate change..ahem) it’s been in the 60s-70s here for the past week, and who knows how long it’ll last!  Our first day of Spring was warm and sunny, and I was inspired!

Crocuses and snowdrops are peeking out everywhere, and the sparks are life are refreshing, after months of grey-brown landscape.  So I thought it’d be wonderful to create a version of our Lost World Mini Terrarium Necklaces that would celebrate Spring; contain the elements of Spring that the wearer could keep with them regardless of the weather outside.Lost World Mini Terrarium Necklace  So I created a few tiny versions of the blooms I’m starting to scope in nooks and crannies around town, and set them in miniature verdant, mossy landscapes with little green sprouts.  Several different styles are available, with mini daffodils, crocuses, tulips and periwinkle, in heartdrop, bulb, cognac and teardrop -shaped vials.  I’m excited about these new creations, and hope you all enjoy them!  I have to say, for all we know, it could be snowing here next week, so at least I’ll have a miniature, encapsulated version of the most florid season to enjoy!   If we have to revert back to snowboots and down coats, I may pretend I’m living inside one of the Lost World Mini Terrariums, enjoying the sun and smelling the flowers… Instead of, you know, shoveling my car out of a snowdrift!  Happy Spring!Lost World Mini Terrarium Necklace

Leave a Reply

